wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

Charles Shaw Merlot, it's better than you think!

Right then, so like I mentioned yesterday, She apparently never learned how to "set" the GPS/navigation system in her Volvo, having no need to 'use' it and so subsequently we found ourselves outside our comfort zone, lost like sheep without the dog or a compass.
 
- The above should in no way be considered a denunciation of the "truly magnificent and 'modern'" Volvo infotainment system. (nor an honest, or, true description of the automotive intellect of the person I'm related to by marriage) -
 
After learning daughter Darryl-Elizabeth would "rescue" us, hours and a few bottles of "two buck chuck" later, She handed me a hand written (on the back of the Trader Joes receipt) note with the following four words:

"I still love you"
 
To which I had no reply - having consumed too much Merlot -

(photos taken while waiting for Darryl)
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.