1460

I was going to bake a cake.  I decided not to as I would eat it.

I was going to take the most fantastic shot...EVER! I decided that I was better just reflecting on the last 1460 shots I have taken first, so time got away from me.

I was going to do some fantastic jiggery pokery with Photoshop.  I decided that Photoshop was annoying me, so I didn't.

So, I meditated.  And in that space, I decided that today's shot should reflect the changes in me over the past 1460 photographs I have taken.  I have changed a great deal (I think, anyway).  I have embraced a more healthy lifestyle, and the teachings of the Buddha, and I am a calmer, more rational person. I think I am better for this change.

So, thank you for looking in at the snaps of my life over the past few years - I appreciate every single view, and every comment.  Thank you to BlipCentral, old and new, for this journal and for the space to reflect on 1460 days and the changes that have taken place in them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.