madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Spick and Span!

Trouble with cleaning is that there is no stopping! This morning I revelled in my clean kitchen floor and tidy surroundings, then noticed the glass doors, kitchen cabinets and fronts of the cooker, freezer and dishwasher were filthy! The more you clean, the more the dirt elsewhere becomes obvious! But I am liking my tidy bedroom - not having piles of clothes waiting to be put away or hung up sure does make a difference to ones inner state of orderliness! I have control once more!
Having walked Portly Lucy and packed up all my recycling I took Friend to the Recycling Centre - then on to Morrisons! I do like Morrisons - they have such a range of bread and cream cakes that cannot be beat - even by Waitrose! Their Profiteroles are to die for!
Had just brought my shopping inside when the doorbell rang - The Impinside had arrived - with dog and Mr Imp! Spent the next 4 hours sitting in my garden having a right good chat! But now I have bags of shopping to unpack and food to eat! I shall be seeing them again Friday for an Asian fusion meal from the village kitchen cooked by  my fellow Coop and red mite fighter! Its my turn to open and close the girls so I know that red mites will not be on the menu nor in the food! The Imp says she will come with me to lock up the girls - ideal! 
The pink flower is my Robinia growing in the front garden but arching deliciously over the pavement! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.