N1CGF

By N1CGF

Philip

A year ago today Philip and I spent our last night together in our own bed.

This is not an easy time as I remember the beginning of the end. I really cannot believe that it is only a year since we last spent the night together properly in our own bed, in our own room, in our own house - with all these guys!!

This evening I watched, for the first time since Philip died, our wedding DVD. I have been dreading doing this but it was actually just the right thing to do. It was good to remember our love and to see and hear Philip. It is so important NOT to forget.

My thoughts this evening are not only with Philip but also with all the others who I saw on the DVD who have also since passed away, and their families who must go through the same memory processes as I am going through now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.