" L " of a day.

Went to the gym this morning, and then walked into town. I went to the bank, to pay a bill ,and then went to get some bird feed. I was on my way to catch the bus, with only a few minutes to spare, when I saw this dog , waiting outside the Job Centre.  I couldn't believe how sad he looked, and I just had to  take his photo. I think it's a Staffordshire bull terrier, and his/her owner must have been in the Job Centre. I would have liked to have taken a better photo, but I didn't want to miss my bus.  I was so disappointed that the weather has been so bad today, after staying home for the last few days.  I had a coffee when I got home, and then had a shower. J has been quietly playing  making a kit for his model railway all afternoon.I have just drunk a cup of, Chai tea. I can't say I'm that fussed, but I don't want to waste it.  It says on the box, that. Once upon a time.....Chai was drunk only by royalty in India. Say no more! Truth is, I have cut out eating lunch, to try and lose a few pounds, and a cuppa fills me up just a little. At the moment, I could eat my fist, but food time isn't far away. It's beer battered plaice, with chips for tea, and still no wine for me. I am so good, my halo may choke me!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.