At the end of the line

Bit of anoraky-train geekiness today. Cal and I went over to RTW and had a ride on the Spa Valley railway. It was pleasant enough but not the longest trip in the world so, for reasons I've yet to understand, we went over to the K&ESR (where Cal works most weekends). He jumped on the train at Northiam and I waited for him at Tenterden - unfortunately something was broken (either the token-box or the signal-block; stories vary) so the train was 15 minutes late by which time some of the gloss had worn off my joy at standing in a freezing gale.

So now he's home and I'm planning penne pesto and Pinot Grigio because that's just how things roll round here. Enjoy that big old weekend that's opening out in front of us - dive in and grab it big style.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.