Busy Parent

As I predicted my non working day was wet and windy!  We went to the yard early ( Mrs  A S  being on a late today) the " gate post nest " that I blipped a couple of years ago is populated again this year again with Great Tits. As Mrs A S went to the gate she thought she saw  a fledgling trying to exit. So with no camo jacket I went with the 500mm lens to try and capture their departure. I spent some time during which the parents came  with food but seemed reluctant to feed quickly, I was unsure if it was my presents putting them off or them trying lure the chicks out so I retired and left them to it. I can confirm they are still in the post this evening when I returned to do late check on Miller.
Had a great reunion this afternoon with one off my staff from retail former life of 27years ago. Can't  afford to leave it that long again ;) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.