Proud Weegie

By Shiv

there were 10 in the bed....

I was digging into the attic for old Brass Band photos and came across a few other photo gems.

Christmas morning we would all pile into mum and dad's bed (even the dog would climb in!) - to open presents.  This picture would have been taken with my 16th birthday present - a Kodak Disc Camera.  The chicken hat was my dad's, the ET T-shirt for my brother. Middle sister got a Pink Panther and eldest daughter is hiding under a hat in this photo.

This was a typical Christmas morning.  Mum would be saying " can anyone smell the turkey yet??" ,  Dad would be counting the Golf Balls he got in his stocking (he ONLY asked Santa for Golf Balls!!).

This makes me smile.  We had great times in this house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.