***** RANT *****

Very rude words in very loud voices.

Today, a day that should have been spent in the library calmly and yet enthusiastically engaged in writing academic rubbish profoundness for my dissertation, I find that profundity is probably more apt as I am, instead,  unable to comment politely on how I feel about what my day actually involved (although it was indeed spent mostly physically at least, in the library) - suffice to say I did not have fun and it is entirely the Turkish Ministry of Education's fault, upheld by those who wield the rod.   However,  due to the amazing wonderfulness of my department colleagues, a solution is unfurling even as I write.

Meanwhile, here is a confusing snap taken with my phone through a window in the library during the very sudden and profoundly super-torrential downpour and thunderstorm this afternoon where I would swear the Almighty was using very rude words, such was the noise.  Hours in the library with nothing achieved except belly ache, layers of confusion, blurred vision and lack of focus.   

Tomorrow is another day.

I must also add how very sad I am to watch today's news about the senseless murder of the 9 African Americans in Charleston, in church.  Appalling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.