BOO!

I got a shock this morning when I loaded the washing machine. There lying in wait was a HUGE spider in the laundry basket. I know it doesn't look that big in the picture - but honestly it was the biggest spider I have seen for a while.  So, how to get it outside - on my own, without alerting Indie. Laundry basket carefully carried outside. Mop in one hand to lift spider out with and broom in other to distract Indie.  Yeah worked. Then the spider that I hand put on a plant walked along the path in front of Indie. I quickly scooped him up in the mop again and put him further back on the plants.  If you are wondering - no I am not keen on spiders - in fact any bugs!

We all found out where we are next year. I am still in year 6 which is good but have mixed feelings about the class I am in. Or not as the case maybe.  Its a new concept to how we will work so wait and see. Also moving rooms which will be a bit of a shock to the system, going from the largest sunniest, to the smallest darkest. Looking on the plus side - we can't fit many kids in there! 

All packed for York Rally tomorrow after school, and have my Fame costume ready for the Dance off day at school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.