Beautiful Pony

My beloved and I walked down to the beach (again) today, and even though the sea was a little choppy,  it was so relaxing and peaceful just sitting on the very warm rocks looking out across the water. We probably sat there for very nearly two hours  and it seemed that everybody who walked past us stood and chatted for a while. People are so interesting. One elderly couple were here on their first holiday in Llantwit Major, they were from Harrogate and another chap was here for the first time since he was an apprentice aircraft engineer at RAF St. Athan over 35 years ago. He told me that the base employed more than 4,000 people in those days. After a coffee at the beach café, we walked back through the fields where I spotted this beautiful pony. Its coat just glistened and shimmered in the bright sunlight, so that is my blip for today.  Tomorrow evening is our first properly organised beach party, the café is staying open 'till late and there is music and a bar as well, so I hope to get some decent photo's there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.