Hanullis

By Hanulli

Strawberry jam

It was a rainy day today. After weeks of drought you could hear the slurping of the landscape.
So I had an indoor day and time for some experimental cooking.
My daughters school use to have a booth on a market in autumn and the parents shall produce the things they will sell. My plan is to make a lot of glasses of strawberry jam, but not the boring one, everyone can buy in the stores. I found two recipes which I wanted to try. Better I produce a smal quantity for the waste bin... :-D
Try number one was Strawberry with sparkling wine. (okay)
Try number two was Strawberry with Chillies and dark chocolate.
I was very happy that my Hanullis offered a little help :-D
It sounds crazy, but that one was realy tasty. Perhaps a bit too sharp. No wonder, a wheelbarrow of flakes of chillies is too much :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.