PhilattheBeach

By PhilattheBeach

Summer Storm

I was over at the marsh this afternoon checking out some of the usual egrets, herons, wood storks and alligators, when I looked up and saw these ominous clouds rapidly approaching from the north and west.
Once the thunder and lightning started I knew a thunderstorm was moving in.
Since I only had the telephoto with me on the regular camera, I whipped out the phone just for a couple of quick grab shots of the developing darkness.
The first picture is looking north across the salt marsh and, as the main storm clouds advanced east, I quickly headed over to the beach where I took the second shot of the storm heading out across the ocean.
Interestingly, we never got a single drop of rain. Often the ocean breeze will beat back an approaching storm and apparently, despite some lightning and thunder, that’s what happened here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.