Table Manners

Cold first thing with a bit of a breeze but sunny this afternoon.

The supermarket was busy this morning and I don't have a lot of patience, so just picked up a few necessities.  Early Sunday morning is the best time as far as I'm concerned.  

The washing line is full which will mean an awful lot of ironing once it's dry, worst luck, but never mind, I've plenty of time in between the tennis matches.

I found lots of Peacock caterpillars on the nettles whilst I was walking round the field, and everything has well and truly taken off and is towering over me.  There were several "tents" of the caterpillars so I'll keep an eye on them to see how they develop, but good to see.

Dad and baby woodpecker were at the feeders this morning and I thought the youngster looked particularly cute.  I've added one of the caterpillar pictures so you can look out for them too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.