Willllwynbedw

By willllwynbedw

It is Friday

This is Dave Lee on reeds last night with Quay Change.  But more than that he had brought his lovely daughter Fran, who we had not seen at Burgundy's for sometime.  The other members were Laurence (bass & on the far right), Peter Froggat (drums) and Frank Flynn on keyboards. I attach a photo of him as he played an amazing solo number - it made me stop sketching.    A truly great night.
We now share the organising tasks and the attached photo shows Gwen & John on raffle duty!
I took some rhubarb for the raffle but Gwen arrived with some as well.  Other prizes were wine, beer, CDs and of course the Toblerone!  I was on prize giving out duty and had some trouble talking up the value of rhubarb.  In the end one lot was auctioned - bought by Fran, our vocalist who was very much on form last night, and I had to explain to Sheil, those red marks she left on my cheek!   .    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.