horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

That's that then

I'm not sure how I can possibly have lost the same GPS twice on the same holiday, but this time it has foxed me. im certain I had it getting back into the car yesterday, but it's nowhere to be found. Popped into the Kyle police and nothing has been handed in, but details taken. I'm convinced when I pack up the car to go home tomorrow morning it'll spring forth from some bizarre place.

Morning taken up being annoyed by that, and visiting the last place I knew I had it, we went back to Gavin Maxwell's place at Sandaig, beachcombing for hours as low tide was reached, with spoots again spurting water all over the place, and Mel finding humongous live scallops with shells as big as my hand. I thought I had an otter at one point, but sadly checking the shots it's a rather unwelcome mink. Maybe it wasn't us the sandpipers, plovers and oystercatchers were complaining about...

Porpoises out the window as we had dinner rounds things off (in truth I've been slightly disappointed by the wildlife this trip) as we have to trudge home despondent in the light of a new dawn (or as the last few days would have it, in the grey of a new mist).

Still, it'll be nice to see the cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.