Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A dragonfly sat still

I went out to the local Saturday Farmers Market for some fresh local veggies this morning so decided to stop by the local park to get a blip while I was close by....figuring I would just take a couple photos of the geese or the roses that were blooming.  I only had the 50mm prime lens on the camera..which is not good for getting up close and personal with a dragonfly!  However, this one stayed in place long enough for me to get some shots even though I had to crop them to get a closer view.   

Note to self- always put at least the 18-135mm on the camera for spur of the moment photo shoots!   

There were also several other dragonflies flitting around..one I did capture in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.