Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

My prince

My dad sent me photos of two frogs (well actually we think one's a toad and one's a frog) with the message "a prince for you". Things must be pretty dire if my dads sourcing frogs for me to kiss to find me a man! I did go and see them, they are around his greenhouse and pond so I guess it remains an option if I change my mind.

One of my favourite "motivational" quotes is about frogs. I don't know it word for word in it's original form, but it is: "if you eat a frog for breakfast, nothing worse can happen to you for the rest of the day". So in other words, do the tough stuff early on in the day and everything else will be, or seem, easier. My frog is often getting up and showered and dressed and out, once I've tackled that everything else tends to fall in to place!

I have had the laziest day ever. I forced myself not to gym, not to walk, not to be busy, and have felt a bit lost to be honest! I don't think I've benefitted from this lazy day. I feel more tired than when I woke up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.