Sheltering Under The Biggest Tree In The Field..

What was I thinking..a day with nothing planned I thought, a chance to relax I thought, a chance to catch up on things I thought...

This morning was spent with Eldest taking his CV and visiting every shop in town looking for a summer job..but it's only a small town with limited (make that zero) openings although he was quite excited by the opportunities to volunteer in one of the charity shops and he has been offered more hours with the wedding caterer he currently works for so there should be enough to keep him out of trouble. On the way home we popped into the Buddhist Centre shop and I had to laugh at all the sheep sheltering from the rain under the biggest tree in the field.

As Sushi and I headed out to the yard..the car died a sudden death, all very well but it was our trailer towing 4x4. Mr Kit came to the rescue and he spent the rest of the afternoon arranging breakdown recovery. 

After dropping Eldest at work, Sushi and I continued to the yard, where Johnny had decided to be the local mud monster and roll in all the mud. After riding, I had to thoroughly bath him and tart him up ready for dressage tomorrow, once I had arranged alternative transport to get there of course as there was no chance of the 4x4 being back in action any time soon.

I then rode Kizzy as the proviso for Sushi being able to ride her when he wants was that we take her out competing and so to see how she is out and about, I am planning on taking her to a little competition next weekend so I need to be working with her too.

It was quite an honour to then be asked by Emily (the yard manager) if I would school her horse Mr P....I have never ridden three horses in one day before..it made me feel like a real professional!

...worn out now though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.