Rusty & Buddy

This morning I went to Chris's to have my hair done, and I got to meet his adorable puppies Rusty & Buddy.  They're miniature dachshunds and are only 11 weeks old, so still tiny.  (Rusty is on the left and Buddy is on the right)  I took them matching little combat jumpers which they're wearing here and they looked very cute :-) I'm sure those of you who watch Gogglebox will get to see the puppies in the next series.

Over the last two years Chris and I have become good friends so not only is it a hair appointment, but a 'social' too, and an opportunity for a good catch up.  .

This afternoon, Alan and I went into town and went to see an exhibition by Pam Taylor who was a famous sculptor and the Aunt of Majicmoments.  Majic had told me about her and that her work was on display in Brighton, and what an amazing lady she was - her work is incredible! 

We had a wander around North Laine and then went for a Thai meal in Kemp Town which was really nice!  While we were out, I bought some local honey as I've been told it's supposed to be very good for the treatment of hay fever - fingers crossed!  

Anyway, it's a relaxing night at home as Alan is flying back to San Francisco tomorrow for another week of meetings - sadly I'm not joining him this time :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.