FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

West Bay

After feeding the cows this morning, I suggested that we head to Lake Rotoiti in the Nelson Lakes National Park.  I was hoping that the weather would be nicer than it was at home, but it wasn't - in fact it was only 4 degrees - cold enough to keep the sandflies away!  It didn't stop me getting out and taking a few photos though.  This photo is the jetty at West Bay, which is part of the Nelson Lakes National Park.  

The second extra photo was taken at Kerr Bay.  An added bonus was the rainbow poking its head out of the water.

The third extra photo is back at Kerr Bay.  I like the light that I have captured this shot in - some may think it is too over exposed, but I'm happy with it.

After having lunch at the lake, we've returned home to heavy rain and 7 degrees C - just slightly warmer than where we had just been.

It's nice to be inside with the warmth of the fire.  The jug is on - so I'm off to have a cuppa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.