DaveyTrain

By DaveyTrain

African Queen

This morning, Jack, my mate Paul and myself went for a drive to Woy Woy on the central coast to buy an electric scooter to replace the one of ours that has retired hurt.

We bought it at a bargain price from an older couple who were absolutely lovely.

This afternoon, we decided to take it for a run to the shops to grab some milk.

The scooter was going to be my blip for the day, but on the way, we came across two ladies from African decent in traditional garb. This lady was carrying a bag of wood chips on her head in the manner I've only seen in movies. The other lady was dressed in really bright apparel but, both were really shy when I approached them.

It looks like she might of killed her own handbag...

I would really loved to photograph them both but this lady was the only one to consent, and would only agree if I didn't show her face.

I love the dresses and I guess posture of African women; They look so proud and beautiful.

I was really honored to be able to take this photo and really sorry that I only had my phone to capture the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.