Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Pre Loading

GP, one of our friends, has just won the Lady's 'Club Champion' cup at our local golf club.  It's within staggering distance for all of us, and gave us a great excuse to join together for a few shandies, a dance, and to celebrate her achievement.

No 1 and her friend (pictured) - recovering from their Prom excesses, came along too.

I grew up in a little village with a Bowling Club and a bus garage.  I often attended dances at the club with my mum and dad.  The music from the Band was cheesey and horrible, but after a few drinks we thought they were great ! I would be up to dance the Alley Cat and the Slosh with the best of them.

Tonight I managed to drag No 1 and her friend up to dance - they were horrified by our 'mum dancing', and insisted on Texting on the dance floor !!! What is the youth of today coming to!!

Here we are in the garden - a few bubbles before we hit the dance floor !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.