Juleshki

By Juleshki

Nasi Goreng..?

In all honestly, probably not a true and authentic version of this Indonesian dish but it did taste pretty good!

Chicken, prawns, garlic, chillies, soy sauce, ginger, spring onions, carrots, mange tout, shredded cabbage, a little bit of mango chutney, which I could not resist puting in, fried rice of course and brown sugar!

As you read it out you have to sing that last ingredient, if you don't mind. Ok with that? Course you are!

And it's true, I could have easily eaten this for breakfast. Well, it did have ribbons of egg on top.

And I thought I made loads of it, enough for seconds, but no. It all went on the first serving.

I may even cook this again tonight.

Todays blip was brought to you via StuartDB!

Yes, I decided not to go for the runny egg. I'm working up to that one.
I may also need to be more liberal with the soy sauce on the next run.
All in good time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.