The Wren

By TheWren

Welcome home little sister

About ten days after I returned home from the south I had news that both girls had become poorly with a cold virus and the littlest one had been kept in hospital on oxygen as the virus was affecting her breathing. My son had already returned to Vegas and my Daughter-in-law's family coped very well for a week when each day they hoped R would be allowed home. However they are still working and so I was called in as reserve when it was obvious she would still be in hospital into the following week and someone was needed to look after L at home - a chance no granny would pass up. A few days after my arrival the doctors allowed R home with a supply of oxygen as she had to be on it continuously. L was thrilled to see her sister again and it was so sweet to see the interaction between them although R was very obviously still very weak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.