Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Another day, another wedding...

On Saturday, I was up early and off to Harrogate for Helen and Dave's wedding. It was a new one for me, as I was shooting, but was also a guest... I was also working with an old family friend, who has been a photographer since 1948 and had photographed many of Helen's families wedding days! He was a lecturer in Photography at Liverpool John Moore Uni. Due to his health, he wasn't able to manage the whole wedding, but we worked together to enable him to be involved and take some of the shots. It was a privilege to work with someone so experienced! He also gave me a gift of a jewellers polishing cloth, which he uses a lens cloth - I was really touched by this. And it's nice to get trade secrets!!

The wedding was lovely and after the speeches and cake cutting, I clocked of, put on my party dress and enjoyed the rest of the day, with old friend's and new. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.