Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Interview

As you all know I'm suffering from a case of the ol' unemployment. So after applying for over 30 jobs, I finally got an interview.

The interview is taking place in the airport closest to me. It's the busiest I've ever seen it actually. As I casually eat my nuts, I can't help but people stare and wonder where everyone's going. I think of the people who've been saving up all year for this holiday or those it's just a spontaneous deal. I'm watching people with little backpacks maybe a domestic flight and people who have packed for three years. I'm wondering who's off to see their partner they haven't seen in months or perhaps they are moving all together. Those who are coming or going. Even families who are with every relative in the world or those travelling alone.

And I'm just sitting here reading the new 50 shades book with my nuts trying not to make a saucy connection.

Happy Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.