Day by Day

By Christophi

The importance of food

I love cooking, eating and good wine with it. I fully admit and apologise if I provide sometimes too much information when I refer to food :)

Also at the company I work, eating good and healthy is taken very seriously. Our company restaurants for employees and our guests (no one calls them canteens by the way) are just great. They offer high quality and very diverse menus every day. We pay a lump sum per month and eat what we like. So no hassle with money or any thoughts shall I go for the expensive or cheaper menu. The photo shows two of the vegetarian lunch menus today which were on display at the entrance in the building I was eating. Managed to go for a quick run into the forest before lunchtime - so asked for and got a bigger portion :)

Tonight, simple Swiss makkaras and grilled veggies have to do it .... but not without a Piano del Cipresso 2007 (Terrabianca).t

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.