dennismccoy79

By dennismccoy79

Toilets, Roofs and Castles

I spent half my day with a hand in one of the toilet cisterns.  The water runs and runs into the bowl even when it is not being flushed.  The problem, of course is the flap valve, or it would be if this was a normal loo.  But it is one of those fancy Grohe systems encased and hidden in the wall.  So there is only access through a small aperture not much bigger than my fist.  Anyway, I wrestled the offending part out.  It needs to be replaced, but at least I could see the model number to enable me to order one online.  Then I had to wrestle the old one back into place for the time being.  Earlier we had a friend out to fix some roof tiles that got dislodged in a recent storm.  I ended up on the roof too lending a hand, or rather a foot (long story), which confirmed to me that heights are not my favourite thing. Later we went down into Saint Cere.  The pic is from our walk up around Montal looking down over the Chateau with Saint Laurent les Tours in the background.  I have blipped this view before, but never tire photographing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.