Bee on Thistle - Technicolour Tiny Tuesday

Rik is on holiday this week so we're going to make the most of the fine weather and play at being tourists. This afternoon we went back to Grouville Marsh with a picnic hoping to see lots of butterflies again. I did see some Meadow Browns and lots of bees but nothing like the amount we saw a month ago.
Later we drove up to Victoria Tower which has views towards France,  Mont Orgeuil Castle and St. Catherine's Breakwater. The place was teeming with insects especially ladybirds, always a good sign I think!
I really like the colours and the pollen on the bee's body.

I've put an extra of my first successful attempt at capturing a Hoverfly in mid air!! Definitely a fluke, but I'm very pleased with it. Next time I'd like a closer shot!

I did take a couple of shots of a swallow resting on a wire. I thought I had a great one of it before it flew off but it's blurred. Never mind I've still got time before they leave at the end of the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.