Revision - Day 13

Having successfully negotiated Friday, we awoke today to find that not only was our traffic mirror shattered (which is pretty bad as it's impossible to get off our drive without it and guess who forgot to order a spare one when her husband asked her to after the last time one broke? Oops....) but our cat had done something to her eye so off we went to the vets - no mean feat on the Saturday after a long bank holiday weekend.

Anyway, Daisy's OK - just scratched her eye somehow - and has pain killers and antibiotics to take for a few days and I managed to salvage several shards of traffic-mirror glass and stuck them together with duck tape for now so by 10am all drama had subsided and we went on later to catch up with good friends (who I've badly neglected recently) over a lovely lunch.

And..... if you think this doesn't sound like I'm revising much at the moment, you're right, but it's all part of my cunning strategy. OK, I don't really have a 'cunning strategy', I'm just being lazy, but my exam's next Friday so from Monday till then I shall definitely have to keep off here.

Not sure what we're doing tomorrow but I'm really hoping it doesn't involve some sort of medical emergency!

PS. These are nextdoor's lupins.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.