'Eyes Like Stars'

By ZombieButterfly

Best foot forward

So it's been a crazy few weeks. Zack is five and a half weeks old now, we got the news this week that we have waited for since March too. We've been buying a flat - we get the keys on Friday.

It's been a difficult few weeks though. I'm not going to lie, I've struggled with the transition to being a parent. I've cried a lot, I've had to ask for lots of help. I've had to be sent out of the room to calm down, I've had to talk to doctors and admit I'm struggling to cope. This is not what I had prepared myself for at all. Nick has been my rock and has dealt with being a dad perfectly. He's bonded with Zack, he's helped me, he's done everything with the flat. I don't deserve him.

Better stop typing though, Zack needs a new nappy and bottles need to be done....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.