Low Tide

Last Wednesday I took a similar shot to this at high tide and can be seen
- HERE -
Today's picture was taken slightly later, but I'm sure you get the idea ... :o)
---
In both cases I'd just delivered to a local Chinese restaurant and, with my van still on tick over, ran across the main road to get the best view ...
This week, having taken this shot, I turned around to run back across the road to my idling van just as a bus was pulling up ...
Obviously I wasn't going to run in front of the bus ... but presumably not so obvious to the bus driver, was the fact that I had no intention of getting on ...
How was I to know I was standing at the bus stop (apart from the word "BUS" written across the foot path, of course ... and a post with a sign on it) ... :o|
Anyway, I felt so guilty as the driver slowed down to pick me up that I nearly jumped on anyway and took a lift ...
I wonder what the driver would have thought when I got off at the next stop and started running back the way we'd just come ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.