Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Faith, hope and love

There are a couple of weddings coming up at home that I sadly can't make so I've been posting cheesy German cards to the soon-to-be newly-weds. I wonder if there is a polite/subtle way of telling friends you'd be willing to fly back if you had been asked? I do love a wedding.

It's done slightly differently in Switzerland: you have to be married in a court office first so some couples do this and then have a regular celebratory service on the same day, others do it days/months/weeks/years apart!

I like that the German word for wedding, Hochzeit, literally translates as "high time".

After hunting out appropriate Bible verses for the wedding cards I felt a little crafty and decorated a heart that I have hanging on my bedroom door handle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.