momcat1

By momcat1

Conjunction junction

( Remember that ? ) I thought , rather than blipping another bunny that I would attempt a photo of the conjunction of Venus and Jupiter. The moon has moved off , but that is OK. I don't seem to be able to figure out the appropriate settings to get a good moon shot. The sky was pretty and deep blue, the stars and the fireflies were coming out... but it is actually a little chilly for a late June night. So the human went back in . I don't have the night photography skills ( or their cold tolerance apparently) of Horomakia or Sarum  Stroller so I took my shot and ran in to warm up. I did add some of the early evening shots  in extras ,none of which were spectacular. The bunny was just so close I had to include  him. I was starting to lose the light with the yellow jacket on the viburnum . And how could anyone resist a bottom side up pic of a chickadee?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.