Delightful

By Serap

Time out

I'm on my own for the weekend, as Mark is away on a stag weekend. So of course, we've had 2 big technical problems today (1 hot water tank leak, 1 internet not working in a villa where they HAVE to have internet)... why do things like this always happen within hours of Mark leaving the resort?! At about 7pm I decided I needed some "time out" so went for a bike ride. I put some effort in and cycled quite far up a hill, just so I could have the enjoyment of freewheeling back down again! It's something I used to do over and over again when I was a child, and never fails to put a smile on my face even now (although I can now only bare to cycle up a hill once!). These wild flowers were at the roadside just at the bottom of the hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.