A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Lazy

I did try and take a picture when I wasn't being lazy with a very early walk along the river but the few I managed to grab on my phone are pretty terrible. And I'm sure it's been far too long since the pup made a blip appearance.

I got my dates wrong on a work thing and had an unexpected day of no plans. Took advantage to almost get my accounts in order, prioritising on getting this month's invoices in. Finally sorted out the sheet thingies that make bathroom windows all bathroom windowy and took this little one to have her stitches out and her ears syringed. And a lesson for me on how to put in ear drops and clean them out. There must have been something else as I am exhausted but I really can't think what other than usual school and music lesson ferrying.

Another small step forwards for the boy. Not sure why I'm being so cautiously superstitious about talking about it as I gave up being superstitious about sixteen years ago. But there you go.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.