madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Nothing but Blue Skies!

I had an unexpected Blipmeet today - the gorgeous Gilesey and her husband were in Tavistock on house business - was I free to meet at lunchtime? I so was! It was a gloriously hot day, blue skies and wafty clouds - what better way to spend the lunchtime than in a Beer Garden with a blipper! I can only hope the fact I brought them Strawberries, Broad beans and of course eggs, would sway their opinion of me after I ordered a white wine spritzer not a pint of beer!  ( Plus she noticed I had my camera on automatic!!!) Only a few weeks and they will be living only a stones throwaway from me as the crow flies ! 
After this I got various mundane things done in Tavistock and treated myself to a salted caramel muffin and a Treacle Tart, oh and an old cluster of mushrooms a la gnome style - had seen it Tuesday and had been tempted - £6? Bargain! 
Back home I fell asleep in the sun,vaguely aware of Milly and Tilly hopping on and off me and in out of the garden! Woke with a very stiff neck! Up to the allotment when I woke, Hungarian Blue and Black Futsi squash in, more Strawberries and Broadbeans picked! Had feed for the chickens in the boot of the car, but could not find my wheelbarrow - I suspected someone of borrowing it and as it was getting dark decided to look in the morning so carried the sacks down. Next the incinerator to light - where of course I found my wheelbarrow! Once the incinerator had been coaxed to life and loaded, I stacked the bits of wood to prevent the rain soaking them, and went to move the half wooden pallet over them, forgot the whole wooden pallet was propped against it and of course it fell on me - good job no one else was on the allotment as the air turned blue! Walking back through the spare overgrown chicken half plot I then tripped over a dock plant that I had previously trodden down across the track! So thats my three - neck, shoulder, hip all a bit squiffy! But I don't care - blue skies all the way today! Feeling Good!
My extra is of Darren - for who knew Gilesey was married to a spiky haired  punk!  I may need more than eggs and allotment produce now to get in their good books! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.