Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Purple Petalled Flower

Had to laugh.  Couldn't identify this flower so tried an app called Camfind.  It was really helpful, coming back with the above name!  I know there was an app called Google Goggles but this seems to have been withdrawn due to lack of interest.  Ah well, I'm sure someone out in Blipfoto will recognise it.

Had the opportunity to catch up with a good friend who took a change of direction three years ago and is now a 'mature' student at university.  I hate the term mature, it immediately makes someone sound ancient and she isn't.  I admire her for saying she didn't like where her life was going and did something about it.  Anyway, these flowers were just by where we met and I liked the contrast between the cerise of the 'purple petalled flower' and the yellow flowers in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.