Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

NYC day 2

We spent the morning walking along The Highline which is a disused rail line converted into an art filled garden. I thought of Joanna Lumley's plans for a garden bridge when I saw it, a tranquil and remarkable speedy way to getting across town.

Lunch at Bello's in Hell's Kitchen ( I had to go for the bolognese in tribute to 'Goodfellas").

Afternoon on the edges of Central Park was an experience of differing scale and Donald Trump's hideous taste in architecture.

Dinner at the remarkable Fedora in West Village with an excellent whisky based cocktail and salmon smoked and baked in make with cauliflower pancake almonds and a light curry dressing. 

I managed to get into the kitchen and compliment the chef (with the beard) and his tireless brigade.

More pictures when I get a better internet connection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.