Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Gallant

Built in 1916 as a herring boat and originally named the 'Jannetje Margaretha', the Gallant sailed into port this morning. Just managed to grab a shot before going back to my old work place for the retirement party of the office manager.
A very good friend of mine, Dougie Ross, opens his exhibition in the Signal Arts Gallery in Bray, 35 miles up the road, so I am off to that very soon now.
Tomorrow being our 7th wedding anniversary, we are off to Dublin to attend an evening concert, prior to which we will visit my brother in hospital. No up to date news on his condition. Last I heard he was still sleeping off the effects of the second operation.
All this means that I may be out of circulation where commenting is concerned for a couple of days. Unfortunately even I cannot be in two places at the one time. Have a great weekend all !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.