Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Pharma poppies

I've been wondering where all the pharmaceutical poppies were this year.  They've been grown around here for the last few years but I hadn't seen them till today.  But here they are, just on the northern edge of Winchester.  They're the pale lilac ones, so not a great blaze of colour, but still eye-popping enough when you're not used to seeing them grown like this.

These, unfortunately, are in a rather inaccessible place for blipping - definitely no sneaking into this field that I know of - so it's a long view.  And it wasn't wall-to-wall sunshine either today, but I was pleased to get them just as a drift of sunlight flashed across them.

NB Crooked granny horizon is because this land is not flat  :))

In other ways also a rather better day today, so although I'm having minor grief changing the tariff on my mobile (cellphone), I think I have ended the day on a welcome up.  How about you?

Happy weekend to us all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.