Meadow and Dike, Goeree Overflakkee

Shot in the same area as yesterday's, but not near the same hamlet.  Unbelievable how large Goeree Overflakkee is (sounds like Hurray Overflakkay).  There are fields of all kinds of crops, grassy meadows (loads of horse farms), patches of brush and wild flowers, streams, ponds, creeks, cycling lanes, and all that within minutes of Rotterdam.

Went to work, hardly worked, went back home.  A buzzing teachers' room will never be my cup of tea when I need some quiet.  Meanwhile, the sun was playing now-you-see-me-now-you-don't, and the heat was busy with now-you-feel-me-now-you-don't.  Of course, I played along with now-I'm-in-the-mood-now-I'm-not.

Nice close to the day -- big envelope from the genealogy office.  I'll be cozy tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.