Perfect Ending.....

Of a perfect day. Sunsets on Captiva are always beautiful. This evening's sunset was magnificent. My hubby and I had a wonderful day together. Our morning was spent playing a great round of golf. On the seventeenth hole we had a green flash. A very large iguana walked by me after I teed off. I think he was attracted to my purple club! After lunch, we had a very lazy relaxing afternoon swimming in the gulf and taking naps on the beach.
One of our favorite restaurants on Captiva is the pub "Mucky Duck. We were a bit disappointed that they stopped serving their Scottish meat pies and steak and kidney pies years ago, but we did enjoy our delicious seafood dinner.
It was a wonderful way to end the day sitting on the beach watching the sun set. As the sun was going down, a bagpiper walked on the beach playing "Amazing Grace." A Perfect ending.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.