ellybeans

By ellybeans

The Olympia antiques fair

I struggled with my blip today, I had too many choices.

One of p's oldest friends is an antiques dealer, and she is exhibiting at the antiques fair in Olympia this weekend. We popped down to see her and this purse on her stand stood out for me.

As a lady who likes her bags this purse fascinated me. It was made in 1720 something and the thought of all the people who owned this beautiful object since then took my breath away. As cheesy as it sounds, I had a little bit of history in my hand.

The lovely Poppy also had a north African 18C. hunting staff on stand. There of four of these staffs in the world. Three are in museums and one is on her stand and belongs to her. I really don't think I've ever touched anything so rare, so precious and symbolic.

I've had an education today and I'm in awe.

Happy weekend blippers.

E cx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.