snailspace

By snailspace

Balanced

After spending almost a full day swabbing the decks (wash, rinse, repeat ad nauseum) the floor tiles were finally deemed ready to seal. I left Mr L to it and I took Nell into the bay. She whimpered like crazy when the first coat of sealer went on so I thought it best to take her out of the way today.

Poor Mr L, who has spent the largest portion of the past two weeks on his knees, has only one day left to recover in. Unfortunately that day was not today, when Summer appeared to have arrived for a visit. I am feeling quite overcome and clearly should have donned my sun hat before going out. 

Tomorrow of course sees a return to the normal situation of cold, miserable and wet.

I spent my hour of freedom today in restoring my inner balance. Nothing calms and centres me as much as an hour in the bay. Today I focused on finding stones to photograph. I also did a little rock balancing - my first time. 

This evening we shall chill out in the camper van with wine and cheese and Pink Floyd.

Extra Pic: Nell in the bay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.