Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Not Another Poppy!

'fraid so!  The Blip mojo is very definitely lacking at the moment.  Not quite sure what is causing it.  Worried in the lack of communication from Blip Central partly.  Until this year their benevolence washed over the site in a big way so it is something of a culture shock to hear so little.  If you think back we would get a notification a week of staff picks, or some other tidbit. I'm sure things are progressing behind the scenes but it is still a long time to wait.  Thanks to those who still make the effort to visit my pages, I am sure we all go through such things.  I have a great trip to the USA scheduled for September so I'm sure it will return with a vengeance as that time gets nearer.

Anyway, it was our 28th wedding anniversary today.  Then tomorrow our second endowment matures, finally closing our involvement with the arrangements to pay off our debts associated with buying our home.  Can't say it worked out quite as expected, though we no longer have a mortgage.  Still it's one less direct debit going out of the bank account each month.  

I chose this as I liked the shadow thrown by one of the stamens in the little triangle of petals.  Taken early (6:30 am) while the sun was still reasonably low.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.