2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Could have been worse

I'm patched up.
The diagnosis is a corneal abrasion.
A posh name for scratched.

I've no idea how I did it but it is rather sore.

An hour in A and E and a magician of a doctor very quickly made things more comfortable.

It could have been worse;
I wasn't the poor boy who severed a finger tendon in a skating accident.
Nor was I the person in agony from their dislocated shoulder.
And I wasn't one of the Police officers handcuffed to an arrested man who was clearly enjoying winding them up with his dubious "requests" for water and to go to the toilet.

Earlier today I had a beautiful backdrop on Liverpool waterfront to commentate on an open water swim.

Gorgeous sunshine with views of both Cathedrals and The Liver Building. I even saw jelly fish swimming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.