Peach

By Peach

Do you ever realise that one decision that you didn't think was important leads to a series of events that end up being awesome? Today I had that type of realisation.

When I was in London having finished my aerial yoga instructor training on the Sunday night, I was a little annoyed because of an email I'd received earlier that day. I wasn't sure if I wanted to go to a friends class or not as I was slightly exhausted but as I felt I was in need of a friendly face I decided to go. At the class I met M, who is going to be teaching a workshop in Edinburgh in August and he needed a flyer to help demonstrate and he asked if I'd be interested. I said yes and today we had a practice before heading to the space to take some photos.

The completed space was booked so we couldn't take photos there but the owner showed us the new space that they are still getting work done on. It resulted in some really cool industrial photos which are going to be used to promote the workshop.

Also at the same time I was talking to the owner and when asked if I was a partner yoga teacher I said no but mentioned that I'm an aerial yoga teacher. There are further conversations to have but hopefully I'm going to start teaching aerial yoga at the new studio in September! How awesome is that. All as a result of wanting to see a friendly face rather than just go for dinner alone. Thank you universe for sending me what I needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.