annamariahill4

By annamariahill4

Penny farthings

Nostalgia weekend at Sledmere House. Some interesting exhibits. C was in his element among all the vintage cars trying to decide which one was the ultimate favourite. I was somewhat bemused to find that the Ford Anglia that I had learnt to drive in was now classed as 'Vintage!'.

Not being particularly interested in motor vehicles I headed for a display of period farming equipment, all the tools showed a remarkable degree of workmanship, obviously 'made to last'! A very kind lady explained what some of the equipment was used for - we were bordering on too much information here - some of the uses made me shudder!

I was going to blip one of the very first copper milking machines but then who can resist a penny farthing.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.